THIS PLACE PROJECTS WEB CONTENT

October 29, 2009

3436655215_dc5f68fea5_b
A site map: another thing that was due today.

WHAT DOES THIS PLACE PROJECTS LOOK LIKE ON THE INTERNET?

Three sections.

Frequently updated content that promotes and unites projects and facilitates discussion.

SECTION ONE: Blog
• Posts about existing projects that work within this realm of place-based.
• Artists, projects, books, writers, photographers, events, organizations, record labels, imprints.
• Interviews, reviews, comparisons.
• Photographic exploration of places. (TPP exclusives) (myself, my community, artists I approach,
photographers who look at place already)
• Interviews with TPP artists.
SECTION TWO: News/Releases/Updates/Events/Calendar
• News: grants, new project releases, promotional for events and releases.
• Call for entries: collaborative zine? Whole, independent projects?
• Exhibition for This Place Projects projects.
• Documentation of the project: photographed objects, photographed events.

 

SECTION THREE: Navigation/Information/About
• About This Place Projects
• List of This Place Projects artists and their relevant links.
• Blog bios, guest bloggers.
• Store to purchase releases

One Response to “THIS PLACE PROJECTS WEB CONTENT”

  1. I hope the crit went well, sorry I was late. I wish I could have had some Nicole thoughts, because you always have good thought. But I see your project is going well and moving forward. Let me know if you need more eyes. See you at the gallery opening Thursday! I can’t wait to see how it all looks! I supposed to help on opening night, so I’ll stop in around 4:30.

Leave a Reply

